Yay, I’m a celebrity now!

Posted: December 9, 2011 in Uncategorized

I’ve just received an email from wordpress congratulating me that my blog has gotten its first follower. I run that blog for about five years now, and I didn’t even know that there is some following functionality! Well, now I can see that button.  Prior to that, it was just one of the 378 other buttons in the wordpress interface I have no clue for what they are good for.

Seems like I am an old fart, totally Web 0.1… ;-)

Comments
  1. Alex says:

    hey, i’m the first follower!
    I’m just trying to master my org-mode setup.
    thanks for sharing of your knowledge.

  2. Tassilo Horn says:

    Hi Alex,

    you’re my hero of the day. As a reward, I’ll try to find some time to blog about something related to my org setup ASAP. :-)

    Best wishes,
    Tassilo

Leave a Reply

